INNOVATION BY THE OCEAN

2009 BOARD OF DIRECTORS


The CEANS Board of Directors is comprised of representatives of this diverse economic sector.


  • Julia Bethmann, Development Consultant
  • Jane Bright, Owner, Brightwork, Inc.
  • Doug Cooke,  Owner, Solid Solutions
  • Michael Eschelbacher,  Ronan, Segal & Harrington - Of counsel
  • Bill Howard, President, Beverly Cooperative Bank
  • Lorri Krebbs, Professor, Dept of Geography Salem State College
  • Shelby Hypes, Principal, Scarlet Letters
  • Julie McConchie, Executive Director,  North of Boston Convention & Visitors Bureau
  • Mary Sarris, Executive Director, Workforce Investment Board
  • Margaret Somer, Regional Director, Small Business Development Center at Salem State College
  • Christine Sullivan, Executive Director, The Enterprise Center at Salem State College
  • Steven Walsh, State Representative, Commonwealth of Massachusetts  
  • J. Michael Wheeler, Founder, Media Spoon, LLC
  • Richard Weissman, Director, Corporate Education & Assistant Professor, Endicott College Van Loan Graduate School
  • Patricia Zaido Executive Director of the Salem Partnership


Officers and Staff


Co-President:  Christine Sullivan
Co-President:  Patricia Zaido
Director:  Jennifer Lincoln


SPONSORS AND FOUNDING MEMBERS

Special thanks to those businesses which have made a significant financial contribution to the Association as a demonstration of their ongoing commitment to the economic vitality of the region.  We thank these businesses for their support and sponsorship: 

Beverly Cooperative Bank
Salem State College
Bertolan School of Business at Salem State College
Northshore International Insurance Services, Inc.

Founding Members are those individuals and businesses which contributed additional financial support in CEANS's initial year. The following organizations, companies and individuals are contributing time, talent and services to the Creative Economy Association of the North Shore:

The Enterprise Center at Salem State College http://www.enterprisectr.org/

Salem Partnership http://www.salempartnership.org/

Beverly Cooperative Bank http://www. Beverlycoop.com

Northshore International Insurance Services, Inc. David Ives

BrightWork, Inc.  http://www.BrightWorkWeb.com

Raven Creative http://www.raven2.com/

Ditto Editions http://www.dittoeditions.com/

PortArtisan E-Magazine http://www.portartisan.com

North Shore Communications Group http://www.northshorecommunications.com/ 

Organization Plus http://www.organizationplus.com

DKH Enterprises, Inc.

Singing String Music http://www.singingstring.org

Michael Eschelbacher, Esq

Carmel Harney: & Associates http://www.carmelharney.com

Essex National Heritage Commission  http://www.essexheritage.org

American Community Think Tank

Dave Lash & Co. http://www.davelash.com

NetAtlantic http://www.netatlantic.com

Square Zero Studio http://www.squarezerostudio.com

Hawthorne Associates http://www.hawthornemedia.com

Salem State College Center for Creative and Perfoming Arts  http://www.salemstate.edu

Small Business Development Center @ Salem State http://www.salemsbdc.org/sbdc

Wire4Hire http://www.wire4hire.biz

Administrare http://www.administrare.com

George Kaplan, PC http://www.gkpc.com

Nilsson + Siden Associates http://www.nsaarch.com

Swanson Energy Group

Rockport Art Association

lmk interiors, ltd. http://www.lmkinteriorsltd.com

Communications, Ink

Salem Design  http://www.salemdesign.com

Whitney Associates  

Nancy Stracka Interiors http://www.strackainteriors.com

Kensington-Stobart Gallery http://www.kensingtonstobartgallery.com

CinemaSalem http://www.cinemasalem.com

Brian Rolland http://www.brianrolland.com

Kishgraphics http://www.kishgraphics.com

Bobbie Bush Photography http://www.bobbiebush.com

Bertolan School of Business- Salem State College http://www.salemstate.edu/business

David Jenkins Consulting http://www.davidjenkinsconsulting.com

Tom Sprague Creative

  

Collaborations

The ceans.org website is a work in progress by many contributors and we welcome more!

Website by Jane Bright of BrightWork, Inc and powered by WYMSY website management system. Logo and site graphic design by Robin Taliesin of Ravin Creative. Original article for the CEANS kick off by Maggi Dalton of Singing String Music. Event photographs by Tom Underwood of Underwood Photography and Leighton O'Connor of Blueswirls, Inc.  Board photographs by Martha Everson.


 
 


 

Collaboration and
Talent Bank Forum